top of page

Heading 2

PFM Ebook 3.10.22.jpg

T ===The

The Preacher's First Murder

Epiphany's Flame, 2016
Print ISBN: 978-0-9967002-0-7  Ebook ISBN 978-0-9967002-3-8


He was a good cop until he ran into a bad one. Then, to save what was left of his family and his own life, Michael Hogan, Jr., entered the Federal Witness protection Program and became Pastor Matt Hayden.

Just out of seminary, Matt takes a church in rural Texas, expecting peace, quite and good dose of huility. What he finds is a town ruled by the past and old woman murdered. To make matters worse, the dead woman's daughter, Antie O'Day, runs the town's Ice House and is truly an angel by day and a devil by night.

Matt might be a man of God now, but he is still a man.

When the second body is discovered and accusations are leveled at the innocent Antie, Matt has to put on an old hat--his cop's hat--and discover the buried secrets of Wilks, Texas.


"The Preacher's First Murder offers dynamic plot development. Gresham enhances a classic murder mystery with dimension and character complexity."
-- Publishers Weekly BookLife Prize Review

MISP Ebook 3.10.22.jpg

T ===The

Murder in the Second Pew

Epiphany's Flame, 2017
Print ISBN: 978-0-9967002-6-9  Ebook ISBN 978-0-9967002-7-6


He was a good cop until he ran into a bad one. Then, to save what was left of his family and his own life, Michael Hogan, Jr., entered the Federal Witness protection Program and became Pastor Matt Hayden.

But Matt's new home is no paradise. It may not even be safe. When the remains of a local woman missing for years are discovered, Matt wants only to comfort his grieving congregation. Then a parishioner with the same build and coloring as Matt is shot, right in the church. Worried that his own cover has been blown, Matt must find the killers--before they find him.

Matt might be a man of God now, but he is still a man. And someone wants this man dead.


"One of the best new mystery series on the market. K.P. Gresham injects powerful descriptive language into her characters, dialog and setting. The story offers many satisfying twists right up to the conclusion which paves the way for more."
-- D. Donovan, Senior Reviewer, Midwest Book Review

MOTT w Silver Falchion 3.11.22.png

T ===The

Murder on the Third Try

Epiphany's Flame, 2018
Print ISBN: 978-0-9967002-8-3,  Ebook ISBN 978-0-9967002-9-0


Former undercover cop Mike Hogan wakes up in an Austin, Texas, hospital ICU. Not only is he missing part of his skull, he is missing four years of memories. In those four years he learns he has entered the Fed's Witness Protection Program and become a pastor, taken a church in rural Texas, and fallen in love with the beguiling, red-headed owner of the town's local bar.
He does remember why he's on the run. Howard Rutledge, former Chief of Police in Miami has killed Mike's father and brother, and wants mike dead too. Mike's testimony could put Rutledge in jail for racketeering, smuggling, and murder. When Mike wakes up in that ICU, he can only assume that Rutledge has found him.

Mike is helpless with a broken body and an unsettled mind. Who are his friends and who are his foes? Can he trust the kindly sheriff who has hired security to guard him? Can he trust the woman who his soul remembers but his brain does not? Who in this unfamiliar world is his assassin?  Mike Hogan must stay alive to put Rutledge away, and the hole in his head and his missing memories are not going to stop him.

Silver Falchion Medal MOTTT.png

2020 Killer Nashville 
Best in Suspense Finalist

4RTD Ebook 3.10.22.jpg

T ===The

Four Reasons to Die

Epiphany's Flame, 2021
Print ISBN: 978-1956394030  Ebook ISBN 978-1956394023


Pastor Matt Hayden is asked to deliver the Texas Inaugural Ceremony’s benediction after the scheduled speaker, Reverend David Duff, disappears. Though happy to do a favor for his friend the new governor, Matt soon discovers that a simple prayer can ignite a world of hate.

Matt joins in the hunt for the missing pastor, only to discover two preachers locked in a deadly battle, their families on the brink of destruction, and a national political power grab in the making. When the fight comes to Matt’s own family, he must find the truth or risk losing everything, including his life.

"High marks for its originality, while exploring deeper truths about religion, faith and corruption. Even readers meeting Matt for the first time will find him a complex, gratifying character."
-- Publishers Weekly, The BookLife Prize Review

Murder Takes the Fifth.

Epiphany's Flame, 2023
Print ISBN: 978-1-956394-05-4 Ebook ISBN:978-1-956394-04-7

When the nightclub bombings begin in downtown Austin, a dear friend of Pastor Matt Hayden is arrested for the murders. Matt is forced to put on his old cop’s hat to find the real killers and soon learns that the culprits are on a vendetta to hurt those he loves most.
Matt is forced to enter the dangerous world of religious radicalism, political blackmail, and two power-hungry tycoons who will kill anyone who gets in their—including Matt.

EEpEpiphan's FlameiEpihany

Heading 3


T ===The

Three Days at Wrigley Field

Epiphany's Flame, 2017
Print ISBN: 978-0-9967992-2-1  Ebook ISBN 978-0-9967002-3-8


Which is more important, tradition or victory? Rachel Caravetti, a college star athlete, pushes professional baseball to answer that question. She has the pitch to win. Does baseball have the guts to hire her?

The owner of the Chicago Cubs is dying of cancer. He is desperate for his team to make it into the World Series, but the team's relief pitching is hurting. Kevin Boswell, the slumping ace pitcher, stands to lose his job if Rachel succeeds' he is also the only man Rachel has ever loved.

To what lengths will the devious manger of the Bus, the commissioner of baseball, and Mike's scheming granddaughter go to keep Rachel out of professional baseball?


"This is a fast-paced story of  love, hardship, fear, trust, and shady business decisions. It's also a love letter to baseball and a powerful page-turner."
-- Publishers Weekly, The BookLife Prize Review

bottom of page